How to Deactivate Facebook Account?
When you deactivate Facebook account no one can see your profile. But information like message you sent to friend, still may be visible. However your friend may see your name in their friend list and visible to friends and only from their list of friends. Remember that group admins may be able to see your comments and post including name also. You can deactivate facebook account temporarily and come back in near future.
Deactivate Facebook Account
- Sign in your facebook account using username and password.
- And click on the drop down arrow.
- Now click on setting button.
- Then click general in the left column.
- Click on manage account .
- And scroll down button an click on deactivate facebook account.
- Enter your password for verification and click continue.
- And fill the entire information and Click on deactivate.
Note : If you want to keep messenger active or login into messenger even, if you deactivate facebook account then you can do it also.
When You Deactivate Facebook Account But Have Login Into Messenger :
- Still your profile picture will be visible in on messenger.
- You can chat with friends too even if you deactivate facebook account.
- Also unknown people can search you to send message.
Delete Facebook Account
- Login to facebook using email address or phone number and password.
- And click to facebook delete account page.
- Then if you are confirm to delete facebook account, Click on delete account.
When you delete Facebook account you won’t be able to see new post, and also can’t upload your photos, videos, etc. Once your facebook account is deleted you can’t get back again. It take upto 90 days to delete stored data. Your information isn’t visible on facebook during this period. Your friends still may still sent you chat or messages even your account has been deleted. Remember it take few days to delete facebook account after the request is made.