How to delete Skype account?
If you delete skype account permanently, you will lose all the data that was associated with it. The process may take 30 days to disappear from the skype directory though the account is close permanently. After 30 days, no one can find you in Skype. It can’t be recover because it is the permanent action.
If you are sure to delete your account the following steps will guide you to close Skype account.
- Firstly go to Skype.com in your web browser and sign in to your Skype account.
- On the bottom of the web page click Account Settings and click under the Setting and Preferences heading.
- Unlink your Microsoft account by clicking ‘Unlink Option’. After clicking, a confirmation message box appears. Tap Continue to confirm. Now you have unlinked your Microsoft account from Skype account.
Note: * If you unlink your Microsoft accounts will delete all of your Skype contacts across Microsoft’s online properties like outlook.com.
*Skype account may be sign out due to unlinking your accounts. Don’t worry if so you just sign in at Skype.com to continue the process.
If your Microsoft account is not linked to your Skype you can just proceed to next step below.
- Cancel all Skype Subscription or recurring Payments. To cancel subscription, go to skype account setting and tap the subscription in the blue bar on the left.
- Tap Cancel subscription to continue.
- To confirm subscription cancellation, click “Thanks but no Thanks, I still want to cancel”.
- Sign up your account.
Remember if you had purchased a Skype number to connect people, you should also cancel it before closing your account.
- If you have cancelled your Skype subscription and removed payments. Contact Skype Customer Service and notify them you’d like to close your account permanently.
Your account has been deleted it permanently.